Wines from all over the world.
With its sheer diversity, colours and styles.

It’s all about

 WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL 2022

From ‚easy drinking‘ to the century plant, traditional and modern, we want to taste them all beyond the predefinition. By a method that transparently illustrates the quality like no other one does: PAR®.

Our promise: we take time for your wine. The jury assesses, documents, discusses before judging. Never with personal taste preference, always professionally grounded, replicable and understandable.

It’s a matter of honour. It has to do with the appreciation of your work and product and some practical issues, like, for instance, the use of the PAR® datasheet for your next vintage or marketing benefits of the medals.

A Changing Wine World

Likewise the wine world, we keep moving, having an eye on the international market and young growing natural wine trend. Therefore we created new categories for future editions. As of now, we are happy to welcome your

Non-alcoholic wines, Cider and Perry.

Because wine is many-faceted, it is our greatest thing to uncover this variety!

Show the quality of your wines, your craftmanship, your passion, your terroir.

We are looking forward to each of them!

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte Wüstinger and Martin Darting
Board Members

WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

Application Deadline February 16th, 2022.

Tasting March 04th – 07th, 2022.

 

The jury, consisting of PAR® Certified Master, works in teams of two and evaluates each wine individually and as part of a team. Whether a stylistically modern fruity white wine, a elegantly crafted terroir wine or an original orange, each wine receives transparent documentation of its sensory characteristics, which are evaluated in terms of origin, climate and style.

In addition to the marketing benefits of this competition, many winegrowers appreciate the insightful analyses on which the PAR® rating is based. They show exactly which criteria have led to adequate results and provide a practical manual for quality management. The PAR® data sheet identifies the criteria according to which there is potential for further improvement in wine. With this knowledge, winemakers can take appropriate measures themselves for the next vintage or seek competent advice.

Weine aus allen Winkeln der Welt.
In all ihrer Vielfalt, all ihren Farben, all ihren Stilrichtungen.

Darum geht es, beim

 WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL 2022

Von ‚easy drinking‘ bis Jahrhundertgewächs, von traditionell bis modern und jenseits der Konvention: Wir wollen sie alle – und zwar verkosten. Mit der Methode, die Qualität transparent und nachvollziehbar abbildet, wie keine andere: PAR®.

Unser Versprechen: Wir nehmen uns Zeit für Ihren Wein. Die Jury evaluiert, dokumentiert, diskutiert. Erst dann wird bepunktet. Niemals nach persönlichem Geschmack, immer fachlich fundiert. Wiederholbar und verständlich.

Das ist für uns Ehrensache. Denn es hat mit Wertschätzung zu tun, für Ihr Produkt und Ihre Arbeit – und auch mit ganz praktischen Aspekten, wie dem Nutzen der PAR® Bögen für Ihre nächsten Jahrgänge oder dem Wert der Medaillen für Ihr Marketing.

Weinwelt im Wandel

Wie die Weinwelt sind auch wir immer in Bewegung. Mit Blick auf die Entwicklungen im internationalen Markt sowie in der jungen, wachsenden Naturweinszene haben wir daher für die kommenden Ausgaben einige neue Kategorien geschaffen. So freuen wir uns ab sofort auch über die Anmeldung Ihrer:

Alkoholfreien Weine, Weine aus Äpfeln und Weine aus Birnen.

Denn Wein ist Vielfalt. Diese Vielfalt sichtbar zu machen, ist unsere schönste Aufgabe!

Zeigen Sie die Qualität Ihrer Weine – Ihr Handwerk, Ihr Herzblut, Ihr Terroir.

Wir freuen uns auf jeden einzelnen!

Herzlichst,

Brigitte Wüstinger und Martin Darting
Vorstände

WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

Anmeldeschluss ist der 16. Februar 2022.

Die Verkostung findet statt am 4. bis 7. März 2022.

 

Die Jury, die aus PAR® Certified Mastern besteht, arbeitet in Zweierteams und bewertet jeden Wein einzeln und als Teil eines Teams. Ob stilistisch moderner fruchtiger Weißwein, edel gearbeiteter Terroirwein oder original Orange, jeder Wein erhält eine transparente Dokumentation seiner sensorischen Eigenschaften, die in Bezug auf Herkunft, Klima und Stil bewertet werden.

Neben den Marketingvorteilen dieses Wettbewerbs schätzen viele Winzer die aufschlussreichen Analysen, die der PAR®-Bewertung zugrunde liegen. Sie zeigen genau, welche Kriterien zu passenden Ergebnissen geführt haben und liefern ein praktisches Handbuch für das Qualitätsmanagement. Das PAR® Datenblatt identifiziert die Kriterien, nach denen Verbesserungspotenzial für Wein besteht. Mit diesem Wissen können Winzer selbst geeignete Maßnahmen für den nächsten Jahrgang ergreifen oder eine kompetente Beratung in Anspruch nehmen.