"Ecological, economical, sensorical - no matter from which angle you look at PIWIs:
They are an enrichment for the wine world. A promising investment in the future of us all."

Brigitte Wüstinger & Martin Darting
CEOs of WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

 

The International PIWI Wine Award now officially goes by

PIWI WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL

 

With a new look and proven tasting standards, PIWI WINE AWARD will
once again hit the tasting tables of the renowned PAR® jury on October 7, 2022.

After many years of cooperation with PIWI International e.V., the award, which has become known as the International PIWI Wine Award, is now solely offered and continued by WINE SYSTEM - Trust your Senses.

Heads up: Members of PIWI International, Demeter, Bioland and Ecovin are entitled to a 10 percent discount upon presentation of proof of membership.

 

What’s labelled WINE SYSTEM contains PAR®

With its new look, PIWI WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL continues to rely on the method that transparently and comprehensibly depicts quality like no other: PAR®.

Our promise: We take time for your wine. The WINE SYSTEM jury evaluates, documents, discusses. Only then are the scores awarded. Never according to personal taste, always professionally sound. Repeatable and understandable.

Please register here

Showcase the quality of your PIWIs – your craft, your passion, your terroir.
We are looking forward to each of them!

 

Sincerely yours,
Brigitte Wüstinger and Martin Darting
Board Members
WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

 

The jury, consisting of PAR® Certified Master, works in teams of two and evaluates each wine individually and as part of a team. Whether a stylistically modern fruity white wine, a elegantly crafted terroir wine or an original orange, each wine receives transparent documentation of its sensory characteristics, which are evaluated in terms of origin, climate and style.

In addition to the marketing benefits of this competition, many winegrowers appreciate the insightful analyses on which the PAR® rating is based. They show exactly which criteria have led to adequate results and provide a practical manual for quality management. The PAR® data sheet identifies the criteria according to which there is potential for further improvement in wine. With this knowledge, winemakers can take appropriate measures themselves for the next vintage or seek competent advice.

„Ökologisch, wirtschaftlich, sensorisch – egal aus welchem Blickwinkel man die PIWIs betrachtet:
Sie sind eine Bereicherung für die Weinwelt. Eine vielversprechende Investition in unser aller Zukunft.“

Brigitte Wüstinger & Martin Darting
Vorstände von WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

 

Der Internationale PIWI Weinpreis heißt jetzt

PIWI WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL

 

Mit neuem Look und bewährten Prüfstandards geht der PIWI WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL am
7. Oktober 2022 erneut über die Verkostungstische der renommierten PAR® Jury.

Der als Internationaler PIWI Weinpreis bekannt gewordene Award wird, nach langjähriger Kooperation mit PIWI International e.V., nun von WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses in Eigenregie ausgeschrieben und weitergeführt.

Gegen Vorlage eines Nachweises erhalten Verbandsmitglieder von PIWI International, Demeter, Bioland und Ecovin 10 Prozent Partnerrabatt.

 

Wo WINE SYSTEM draufsteht, ist PAR® drin

Auch im neuen Gewand setzt der PIWI WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL auf die Methode, die Qualität transparent und nachvollziehbar abbildet, wie keine andere: PAR®.

Unser Versprechen: Wir nehmen uns Zeit für Ihren Wein. Die WINE SYSTEM Jury evaluiert, dokumentiert, diskutiert. Erst dann wird bepunktet. Niemals nach persönlichem Geschmack, immer fachlich fundiert. Wiederholbar und verständlich.

Zur Anmeldung

Zeigen Sie die Qualität Ihrer PIWIs – Ihr Handwerk, Ihr Herzblut, Ihr Terroir.
Wir freuen uns auf jeden einzelnen!

 

Herzlichst,
Brigitte Wüstinger und Martin Darting
Vorstände
WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

 

Die Jury, die aus PAR® Certified Mastern besteht, arbeitet in Zweierteams und bewertet jeden Wein einzeln und als Teil eines Teams. Ob stilistisch moderner fruchtiger Weißwein, edel gearbeiteter Terroirwein oder original Orange, jeder Wein erhält eine transparente Dokumentation seiner sensorischen Eigenschaften, die in Bezug auf Herkunft, Klima und Stil bewertet werden.

Neben den Marketingvorteilen dieses Wettbewerbs schätzen viele Winzer die aufschlussreichen Analysen, die der PAR®-Bewertung zugrunde liegen. Sie zeigen genau, welche Kriterien zu passenden Ergebnissen geführt haben und liefern ein praktisches Handbuch für das Qualitätsmanagement. Das PAR® Datenblatt identifiziert die Kriterien, nach denen Verbesserungspotenzial für Wein besteht. Mit diesem Wissen können Winzer selbst geeignete Maßnahmen für den nächsten Jahrgang ergreifen oder eine kompetente Beratung in Anspruch nehmen.