Those who work with nature on a daily basis; with its cycles, caprices and mechanisms, are usually also well acquainted with change. Sometimes it comes slowly and sometimes unexpectedly; but as surely as every cloud has a silver lining. We at WINE SYSTEM, who have been organising the international organic wine award for more than a decade, also feel this change. And we have decided to shape it with our own enthusiasm and and according to our motto 'Trust your Senses'. So now you will not only find our company in a new look; our largest PAR tasting also has a new design.

And it is now globally called the same:

ORGANIC WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL

We would now like to cordially invite you and your organic wines to the autumn edition of this competition. For it is in the interplay with the forces of nature, in the skilful union of ecology and craftsmanship, that quality is created. And quality is what convinces in the end; what moves and inspires people.

Show the excellence of your wines - your craftsmanship, your passion, your terroir. We look forward to each and every one of them!

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte Wüstinger and Martin Darting
Board of Directors

WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

The jury, consisting of PAR® Certified Masters, works in teams of two and evaluates each wine individually and as part of a team. Whether a stylistically modern fruity white wine, a elegantly crafted terroir wine or an original orange, each wine receives transparent documentation of its sensory characteristics, which are evaluated in terms of origin, climate and style.

In addition to the marketing benefits of this competition, many winegrowers appreciate the insightful analyses on which the PAR® rating is based. They show exactly which criteria have led to adequate results and provide a practical manual for quality management. The PAR® data sheet identifies the criteria according to which there is potential for further improvement in wine. With this knowledge, winemakers can take appropriate measures themselves for the next vintage or seek competent advice.

Wer täglich mit der Natur arbeitet; mit ihren Zyklen, Launen und Systemen, ist meist auch mit dem Wandel wohl vertraut. Er kommt mal langsam und mal unverhofft; aber so sicher, wie auf Regen Sonne folgt. Auch wir von WINE SYSTEM, die wir seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt den internationalen bioweinpreis ausrichten, spüren diesen Wandel. Und wir haben beschlossen, ihn mit der uns eigenen Begeisterung und getreu unserem Leitsatz ‚Trust your Senses‘, zu gestalten. So finden Sie nun nicht nur unser Unternehmen im neuen Gewand vor; auch unsere größte PAR Verkostung zeigt sich im neuen Look.

Und sie heißt nun weltweit einheitlich:

ORGANIC WINE AWARD INTERNATIONAL

Zur Herbstausgabe dieses Wettbewerbs möchten wir Sie und Ihre Bioweine nun von Herzen einladen. Denn im Zusammenspiel mit den Kräften der Natur, in der gekonnten Vereinigung von Ökologie und Handwerk entsteht Qualität. Und Qualität ist das, was am Ende überzeugt; was Menschen bewegt und begeistert.

Zeigen Sie die Qualität Ihrer Weine – Ihr Handwerk, Ihr Herzblut, Ihr Terroir. Wir freuen uns auf jeden einzelnen!

Herzlichst,

Brigitte Wüstinger und Martin Darting
Vorstände

WINE SYSTEM – Trust your Senses

ANMELDEN · HERBST BIS 10.09.21 

FRÜHJAHR · 2021 

Die Jury, die aus PAR® Certified Masters besteht, arbeitet in Zweierteams und bewertet jeden Wein einzeln und als Teil eines Teams. Ob stilistisch moderner fruchtiger Weißwein, edel gearbeiteter Terroirwein oder original Orange, jeder Wein erhält eine transparente Dokumentation seiner sensorischen Eigenschaften, die in Bezug auf Herkunft, Klima und Stil bewertet werden.

Neben den Marketingvorteilen dieses Wettbewerbs schätzen viele Winzer die aufschlussreichen Analysen, die der PAR®-Bewertung zugrunde liegen. Sie zeigen genau, welche Kriterien zu passenden Ergebnissen geführt haben und liefern ein praktisches Handbuch für das Qualitätsmanagement. Das PAR® Datenblatt identifiziert die Kriterien, nach denen Verbesserungspotenzial für Wein besteht. Mit diesem Wissen können Winzer selbst geeignete Maßnahmen für den nächsten Jahrgang ergreifen oder eine kompetente Beratung in Anspruch nehmen.